BJP appoints Union Ministers as State Head, trouble brewing?

BJP, Telangana President

BJP appointing Union Ministers as Party Heads of Telangana, Punjab, and Jharkhand might be signs of party infighting. The State Presidents of Telangana, Punjab and Jharkhand have been replaced by Union Minister G Kishan Reddy, Sunil Jakhar, and Babulal Marandi. Even the former Union Minister from Andhra Pradesh, G Purandeshwari has been appointed the State … Read more

Telangana Elections 2023 gets Congress to announce sops

Telangana Elections 2023

Telangana Elections 2023 gets Congress to announce sops in a desperate bid to make their presence felt. Rahul Gandhi, in his election campaign at a huge congregation in Khammam, announced several sops that would be granted to the citizens, if Congress is voted to power. He even blamed the BRS as the B Team of … Read more

Is NCP nearing the same fate as Shiv Sena in Maharashtra?


NCP leader and nephew of the party founder Sharad Pawar has finally defected from the party office and has joined the ranks of those with the Eknath Shinde-led Shiv Sena and BJP coalition government in Maharashtra. Ajit Pawar is said to be backed by 40 MLAs out of a total of 53 NCP MLAs in … Read more

Delhi Government challenges Center’s Ordinance in SC

AAP vs Delhi Government

The Delhi Government, ruled by the AAP has challenged the ordinance of the Center in the Supreme Court, which ensured asserting control of the Group-A bureaucrats by the Central Government overpowering the local one in the issue of administering and governing Delhi. Right from the time the idea was conceptualized, the Aam Aadmi Party in … Read more

Manipur CM finally surrenders to the increasing State violence

Manipur CM

Manipur CM, N Biren Singh finally gives up after his month-long struggle to play down the unrest that has gripped the North-Eastern State of Manipur. The Manipur Violence, which hardly seems to have ceased, even by the minutest of proportions, had the ruling Government in the State and Center in dire straits. Multiple visits by … Read more

Is UCC to be introduced before General Elections 2024 by Modi?

Modi on ucc

The UCC or Uniform Civil Code might be effective soon, before the General Elections scheduled next year. PM Modi hinted at the same while campaigning for the BJP in the upcoming MP Polls and raked up the issue along with Triple Talaq as well. Madhya Pradesh goes for polls in November 2023 and the present … Read more

Telangana CM, K Chandrasekhar Rao, set to conquer Maharashtra

Telangana CM

The Telangana CM, KCR or K Chandrasekhar Rao, in his bid to expand his party BRS or Bharat Rashtra Samity in Maharashtra, leaves for the state accompanied by a 600 huge convoy of 600 vehicles. He is said to be accompanied by his fellow party officials including State Ministers, MPs, MLAs and other party officials. … Read more

Nitish Kumar is on his way to become the PM of India

Nitish Kumar

Nitish Kumar, the present Chief Minister of Bihar, is very much on his way to becoming the next Prime Minister of India, should the Opposition alliance prevail over the Bhartiya Janata Party in the upcoming Parliamentary Elections scheduled next year. However, there are a few challenges ahead of him that he needs to counter on … Read more

K Sudhakaran Kerala Congress Chief arrested by Crime Branch

K Sudhakaran arrested

K Sudhakaran, Kerala Congress Chief arrested by Crime Branch for cheating and fraud in a case of a fake antique dealer, Monsun Mavunkal on Friday, June 23rd. Before the arrest, the KPCC chief was interrogated for almost 7 hours. However, he was released on bail later as he happened to obtain an interim anticipatory bail … Read more

Opposition Party Meeting in Patna starts poster war

Opposition Party Meeting

The Opposition Party Meeting in Patna is aimed at gathering the Opposition parties to fight together against the BJP in the upcoming Parliamentary Elections scheduled next year in 2024. The meeting, also termed the Mahagathbandhan, is scheduled for Friday, 23rd June 2023. The Mahagathbandhan administration is chaired by Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, who has … Read more