Himachal Election Results for 2022: Congress Defeated BJP

Himachal Pradesh election results are out now. The Congress staged a comeback in Himachal Pradesh by capturing 40 seats in the high-stakes electoral race for the 68-member Legislative Assembly. Defeating the governing Bharatiya Janta Party (BJP), which had appeared confident in returning to power. Jairam Thakur, Chief Minister of the Indian state of Himachal Pradesh, has resigned and given his resignation to the Governor. Himachal Election Results showed that congress has won 35 seats and is in the lead in five more in Himachal Pradesh. As opposed to that, the BJP has secured 18 seats and is in the lead in seven others. Congress deserves a lot of credit for distributing the tickets and keeping party dissension to a minimum.

himachal election results

Reaction to Results

Rahul Gandhi, a former president of the Congress, has congratulated the people of Himachal Pradesh on their party’s recent victory. Mallikarjun Kharge, president of the Congress, extended his congratulations on the party’s election victory there. The people of Devbhoomi Himachal Pradesh are amazing, he stated. Narendra Modi, India’s prime minister, expressed gratitude to the people of Himachal Pradesh for their “love and support” of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). Jairam Thakur has declined to comment after Himachal Election Results. Pratibha Singh, president of the Congress party in Himachal Pradesh, addressed the recent election outcomes in the state. It’s a tough time for me, she admitted, because I’m witnessing the same outpouring of love and sympathy for Virbhadra Singh that the late prime minister experienced.

A Look at the Himachal Pradesh Election 2022

Himachal Election Results represented a tight struggle between Congress and the BJP. The ruling BJP’s “mission repeat” campaign failed to help them gain more than 25 seats in the State assembly, meaning they will not be able to establish the government again. Women also voted in large numbers in the state, with a turnout of 76.8 percent. Vote tallies for all 68 assembly seats were finalized at 7:30 p.m. on December 8, and the Election Commission reported that the Congress had won a plurality of 40 seats. With 25 seats, the BJP has a clear majority, while three seats went to independents. Aam Aadmi Party, the third largest party in the state, has failed to establish its account in the trends despite widespread interest in its fortunes.

If you like our blog and posts, please share it with your friends and spread the word. Please feel free to share your suggestions and feedbacks in our contact and help us to improve at this.