Filmfare Awards 2022 for OTT: Rocket Boys Awarded as the Best Series

This year’s Filmfare Awards 2022 for OTT took on new meaning after some of the best content and stars were named winners. Like every year, the Filmfare Awards 2022 for OTT honour the greatest entertainment available on streaming platforms. From Abhishek Bachchan’s Dasvi to Supriya Pathak and Pawan Malhotra’s Tabbar to the third season of the comedy series Gullak, the awards featured a slew of huge wins.

Filmfare Awards 2022
Image Source Google

The Filmfare Awards 2022, which honor outstanding content for OTT platforms, were held in Mumbai. Several important and ruling figures from the OTT sphere attended the star-studded event. Celebrities like as Bhumi Pednekar, Raveena Tandon, Anil Kapoor, Vidya Balan, Gauahar Khan, Neha Dhupia, and Hardhvardhan Kapoor attended the event.

Winnners Filmfare Awards 2022 for OTT

  • Best Series: Rocket Boys
  • Best Series Critic: Tabbar
  • Best Director Series: Abhay Pannu (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Director Series Critic: Ajitpal Singh (Tabbar)
  • Best Actor (Male) Drama series: Pawan Malhotra (Tabbar)
  • Best Actor in a Drama Series (Male): Jim Saab (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Actress in a Series: Drama: Raveena Tandon (Aranyak)
  • Best Actor, Drama, Critics Award (Female): Sakshi Tanwar (Mai)
  • Best Actor (Male)-Comedy : Jameel Khan (Gulak Season 3)
  • Best Actor, Comedy, Critic (Male): Jitendra Kumar (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Actor, Series (Female)- Comedy: Geetanjali Kulkarni (Gulak Season 3)
  • Best Actor, Comedy, Critics’ Award (Female): Mithila Palkar (Little Things Season 4)
  • Best Supporting Actor Series (Male)- Drama: Gagan Arora (Taba)
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Series (Female) Drama: Supriya Pathak Kapoor (Taba)
  • Best Supporting Actor Series (Male)- Comedy: Raghubir Yadav (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Supporting Actress in a Series (Female)- Comedy: Nina Gupta (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Comedy (Series/Special): Gulak Season 3
  • Best Nonfiction Original, Series/Special: House Of Secrets Burari Deaths
  • Best Movies, Web Original: Dasvi
  • Best Actor Web Original Film (Male): Abhishek Bachchan (Dasvi)
  • Best Actor, Web Original Film (Female): Taapsee Pannu (Looop Lapeta)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Male): Anil Kapoor (Thar)
  • Best Supporting Actor, Web Original Film (Female): Mita Vashisht (Chhorii)

Technical Award Winners at OTT 2022:

  • Best Original Story, Series: Harman Wadala, Sandeep Jain, Mr. Roy (Tabbar)
  • Best Screenplay, Series: Abhay Pannu (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Original Dialogue, Series: Chandan Kumar (Panchayat Season 2)
  • Best Adapted Screenplay, Series: Yash Chhetija, Nikhil Gonsalves, Anushka Mehrotra (Mumbai Diaries 26/11)
  • Best Background Music, Series: Sneha Khanwalkar (Tabbar)
  • Best Original Soundtrack, Series: Shivam Sengupta And Anuj Danait (Yeh Kaali Kaali Aankhein)
  • Best Costume Design, Series: Biju Antony And Uma Biju (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Editing, Series: Parikshhit Jha (Tabbar)
  • Best Production Design, Series: Meghna Gandhi (Rocket Boys)
  • Best Cinematographer, Series: Harshvir Oberoi (Rocket Boys)
  • Best VFX, Series: Variate Studio (Rocket Boys).

If you like our blog and posts, please share it with your friends and spread the word. Please feel free to share your suggestions and feedbacks in our contact and help us to improve at this.

Leave a Comment


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email